Community Advisory Board - WBTV 3 News, Weather, Sports, and Traffic for Charlotte, NC

Community Advisory Board

WBTV has a long tradition of strong community involvement.  In an effort to continue that, we are proud to announce the creation of our Community Advisory Board. 

The responsibilities of board members are to help determine whether WBTV's local programming is fully meeting the educational, social and cultural needs of the communities we serve, and to make recommendations to the station. 

The WBTV Community Advisory Board is comprised of a diverse group of leaders representing various parts of the community, such as religious groups, schools and/or universities, healthcare, and economic development. 

The Board will meet several times per year at the WBTV studios.  This year's members are as follows:

  • Danny Hearn, Catawba County Chamber of Commerce
  • Haney Howell, Winthrop University
  • Cecile Chioco-Fraser, GTSI Corporation
  • Janine Davis, Girl Talk Foundation, Inc.
  • Bessie Tate, Allen Tate Realty
  • Dr. Ricky A. Woods, First Baptist Church Charlotte
  • Debora M. Sparks, Council on Aging
  • Kirstin Ashford, Carolinas Healthcare Foundation
  • Carolyn Mints, The Harvey B. Gantt Center For African American Arts + Culture
  • Kay Carter, Second Harvest Food Bank of Metrolina
  • Humpy Wheeler, The Wheeler Company
  • Georgette (Gigi) Dixon, Wachovia
  • Dr. Patrick Graham, Urban League
  • Sandra Naranjo, Norsan Media
  • Dr. Edward D. Sadler, Jr.
  • Steve Crump, WBTV
Powered by WorldNow