Tornado Warning lifted for several counties, Tornado Watch in effect until 9 p.m.

CLEVELAND COUNTY, NC (WBTV) - A Tornado Warning issued by The National Weather Service has been lifted.

The Tornado Warning was issued for Rutherford, Lincoln, and Cleveland counties until 4:45 p.m. Monday afternoon. A Tornado Warning was also issued for Alexander and Caldwell counties and went into effect until 5:30 p.m.

Stanly, Union, Mecklenburg, and Watauga counties were under a Tornado Watch until 9 p.m. Chester, Chesterfield, Lancaster, and York counties in South Carolina were also under a Tornado Watch until 9 p.m.

Copyright 2017 WBTV. All rights reserved.