Rowan Chamber announces new officers

SALISBURY, NC (WBTV) - Dari Caldwell, President of Novant Health Rowan Medical Center, and Ted Goins, President of Lutheran Services Carolinas, have been named respectively Chair of the Board and Chair-elect for the Rowan County Chamber of Commerce.

"The Chamber is honored to have such wonderful business volunteers in our leadership succession," said Mark Seifel, 2014 Chair of the Board.

Caldwell will take over as Chair of the Board on January 1, 2015. Goins will serve as Chair of the Board in 2016. Other members of the Chamber's 2015 Executive Committee include: Brent Parks, Brent H Parks CPA PA, Treasurer; Starling Johnson, Johnson Concrete, Div. Chair – Membership; Tim Norris, Healthcare Management Consultants, Div. Chair – Business Advocacy; Janet Spriggs, Rowan-Cabarrus Community College, Div. Chair – Education & Workforce; Mark Seifel, Schneider Electric, Immediate Past Chair; and, Elaine Spalding, President.

New Board members are: Greg Anderson, Salisbury Post; Martha Bostian, The Post Group;  Sherry Hargrave, Superior Home Care; John Henderlite, VOYA Financial Advisors; Nicole Mantagira, Holmes Iron and Metal; Buddy Poole, WSAT; and, Lee Snow, AXA Advisors, Snow Benefits Group.

Continuing Board members are: Kaye Green, VA Hospital; Jayne Helms, ReMax; Stephen Kidd, Ameriprise Financial Services; Alan King, Creative Teaching Aids, Lynda Lefler, Belk; Dr. Lynn Moody, Rowan-Salisbury Schools; Michelle Patterson, Patterson Farms; Tony Shaw, BB&T; Brad Walser, Walser Technology Group, Tyler Weant, Elium Exterminating Company, and, Nancy Wyrick, F&M Bank.

The Rowan Chamber is a not-for-profit business advocacy organization with over 850 member firms. The Chamber's Annual “Gala” Meeting will be held on Thurs., January 22, 6 p.m. at Catawba's Crystal Ballroom. The official passing of the gavel will be presented during the Annual Gala. 

A few corporate sponsorship tables are available for $1,000 with eight seats. Individual tickets are available for $40 per person or $75 for a couple (two tickets). The reservation deadline is Fri., December 12, 2014. For more information, please contact the Chamber at (704) 633-4221 or