2012 Shrine Bowl

Charlotte, NC (WBTV)- The 2012 Shrine Bowl list was released today for North Carolina and South Carolina. It's slim pickings for local athletes on the South Carolina side with Alex Sims of South Pointe, Rontavious McClure of Northwestern, and Lee Wright of York making the team.

Lots of local athletes will grace the North Carolina squad including Kalif Phillips and Keeon Johnson of A.L. Brown, R.J. Prince of Albemarle, Demetrius Oliver of Ashbrook, B.J. Beecher of Concord, Dane Rogers Jr. and Quinton Patterson of Crest, Sean Wiggings of Butler, Jack Tocho of Independence, Brian Walker of Mallard Creek, Matt Wogan of Porter Ridge, Devante Covington and Tyrone Crowder of Richmond Senior, Eric McCauley of Shelby, Lachasten Smith of South Iredell, Jordan Starnes of South Stanly, Tristan Mumford and Carlis Parker of Statesville, Blake Dueitt of Hough, and Kirk Donaldson and Larenz Bryant of Vance.

The 76th annual Shrine Bowl will take place December 15th in Spartanburg.

Copyright 2012 WBTV. All rights reserved.